Sal Del Rey

While visiting family in the Rio Grande Valley I discovered (thanks to a dear friend, Felix) a hidden gem called Sal Del Rey, salt flat. I’m originally from the Valley, born and raised, and had never heard of  it, so I was super curious to check it out.

The drive there was nice and relaxing, the weather was perfect (no humidity, YAY!) and the open fields with small herds of goats and cows looked beautiful.

unnamed-4.jpg

unnamed-1.jpg

unnamed-2.jpg

unnamed-3.jpg

unnamed-2.jpg

unnamed.jpg

unnamed-1.jpg

unnamed-5.jpg

If you guys are ever in the RGV (Rio Grande Valley), I definitely recommend checking it out. It’s something very different from what you normally see in the area and the view is just awesome! I’ve attached the location through Google Maps to this post for those interested.

Safe & Happy Travels!

#TheSpottedBannana

#AdventureIsOutThere

3 Comments Add yours

  1. T Venezia says:

    THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS UNBELIEVABLE LOCATION!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hellotrisha says:

    I’ve been wanting to check this out, too! Thanks for sharing! Also, it’s nice to see another blogger from the RGV. Much love, Trisha 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment